top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureharshita sharma

Realisation Part - 4

I feel like I've been forcing myself to have a good time with some of my friends. I met a really close friend of mine sometime back, and I saw how much we've both changed over time, how hard it is when every time you meet , they're a different person. And that change makes me feel that they aren't are the constant I think they are, in my own life!

We simply happen to be two people who happen to be compatible enough to stick around , by choice or by circumstance.

It's scary because I want them, my friends to stay with me, be friends with me, always. But someday, we are bound to outgrow each other. We won't have the same bond anymore because we would have evolved over time, from experience,and today is the day when a really smart person, told me not to hold on to hope, that your best friend now will always be your best friend, and move on. Time, renews and destroys people, consequently their relations with you. And so, holding on to some friendship that existed before and doesn't feel like before at present, will only hurt me right?


I have tried to spend more time with friends who I feel I'm missing the bond I had before with, in the lingering hope that maybe if time destroyed this bond, it will also fix it. But no! It is the person that has changed; evolved. You can't make them return to someplace they've left in the past, just so you regain your friendship again.


Hope, is a very dangerous thing, if it overpowers your logical self. All you can do is try, then simply accept the hard truth that people change for better or for worse. And that should give you room for new people & new experiences.


"Great people do things before they're ready"


50 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page