top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureharshita sharma

SURPRISE - A letter from the future!

To you,

Harshita, how are you coping with life ? Trust me, do not stress, because I have something to tell you that will make you jump in ecstasy!!


27 March 2035


My alarm goes off, and I smile to myself, knowing that today is again a chance to make a difference. After freshening up, I do meditation to organise my thoughts, go for a nice,long run, make myself a delicious cold smoothie and soak in the sun. I take a refreshing bath as the clock strikes 6:30! With an hour to spare, I pick out a crime thriller novel(my guilty pleasure) and dive right into it.

I put on my favourite mood-booster tunes in the car while I drive to the "office".

"All smiles and genuine" is what I want from my employees—to see that they are working here, to enhance their personality and skills, and to see that they are passionate about the work they do. I want no employee who works for a paycheque. As I glance at them, I remember in retrospect that I have wanted to live this life since I was fourteen!

My employees are sincerely the best friends I have, and every once in a while, I like to reinstate each of their importance to this firm. I let them absorb that we want "them" [ttheir skills, their innovations, and their support] in order to grow. As a result, I assume, they make me feel loved and respected. They ask me how I am. They show care and affection through little yet heartfelt gestures that mean the world to me. And maybe this is the reason why the company is manifesting all this success.

My PA just called an urgent meeting of all departments; basically everyone in the office had to be present, but I don't know why!

"They want to interview you at Forbes! I just got the mail from them regarding their new feature on women entrepreneurs. Harshita,we are all so proud of this company and you! It is such a delight to have someone like you mentor us, and you're so good for real, the best any boss could be.

Oh my fucking god, what!?" This SO calls for a celebration, guys! It couldn't have been possible without every single one of you. This is our combined success as a company, and so.. I'm throwing a party tonight, and of course all of you are invited.

I made a direct reservation at the Marriot hotel, where we were so highly revered, the hotel manager upgraded us to the premium bar menu and even brought us a celebratory cake! Moments like these make me realise that I might just have made a difference, though tiny, in this world.

I drive back home, so proud of myself, I could hardly contain myself. As I reached home, mom calls. When I tell them about the interview, she instantly asks me to come home. I make a first class booking in an airplane and quickly flew off

 This is again, the freedom I've wanted, since I was a child , and now, I successfully have created something that is the guiding purpose of my life, something I'm really passionate about, something I effortlessly excel at, and something that makes not just me, but a lot of other people's lives a lot better.

Lots of care ,


-Future Harshita

 

 

 

 

 

67 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page