top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureharshita sharma

A famous muse- What is the purpose of life?

If the philosophy of life is to be happy, if the main aim of us humans to have taken birth is for being happy, then why are we so sad ? Why has love become some metaphor restricted just to movies songs & handful lucky ones ? I mean it shouldn't be like that right , simply as it is opposite to our natural aim it is something that we crave and long for so much that happiness has been modified to people's whims & fancies, their conveniences. What made me happy as a person has evolved so much over the years that the experiences that previously made me happy are exactly the ones that I evince at the thought of ! I used to like when people like me, give me attention ,being with so many other people, to never say what I felt if the other people's wishes were to be hurt, I would be a very big people pleaser. Now, I just want those few people who are actually meant to be mine ,I like them genuinely and I be with them, and I like coffee, books writing, sunsets, flowers, surprises and a lot of other simple things that earlier went ignored by me. I don't need anyone to like me ,I want to stand by my instincts, my values, my feelings, my opinions, my decisions, my life! I was not born to please any one. I was born to experience certain joys of life and then go away. But the experiences, the few good people, the sunsets, are all that make life worth living. Those late night walks, looking at the moon to pray for your lover ,the writing letters to your close friends ,the hugs of my mom ,the times that help you learn your hard days, your anxiety attacks, your failures, are all just a tiny experience you had to leam for the more bigger happiness ,the joys of life. It is never ending ,what is the true purpose of life, the talk of it. But life's purpose is to live ,to enjoy your time here, and to simply be grateful for all you have experienced and await a lot more and use your potential to the fullest. love & peace.

35 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page